关于我们

吃亏是来自英国利兹的4人,融合了流行音乐的共同爱好,快速滑冰朋克和乐观流行朋克,创造出高潮h能量旋律歌曲。

随着时间的推移,2010形成的乐队作为英国Skacore乐队Kickback UK的延续,随着时间的推移,失去了各种ska的影响,相反,变得越来越受到更新的旋律朋克乐队的喜爱。 来自各种英国DIY朋克场面的乐队已经过去的5 +多年来一直在努力工作,在英国和欧洲大陆的欧洲各地进行工作,坚定地建立自己作为一个坚实和令人兴奋的现场乐队。

扑灭当前流行音乐的潮流成为一种过度感性和悲观的状态,吃失败不怕促进乐观态度,乐于乐趣。 乐队的乐观和积极的信息在他们丰富多彩和精力充沛的现场表演中尤其盛行,以大众单身人士和文字人潮冲浪而闻名。 在冲浪板上

乐队最初在2011中发行了自己的EP,之后在2012的后期推出首张专辑“Challenges”,通过英国“Ska Mutiny Records”标签。 这是由英国的总部策划推动的,并看到乐队在2013上首次前往大陆欧洲,进行头条巡演。

他们发现自己更擅长写旋律的朋克歌曲,然后跟随2014自行发行的三曲EP,“它总是在阳光明媚的约克郡”,其重点更多的是混合的朋克歌曲,丰富的声乐和声和更多定义的双吉他。 再次,这得到了欧洲大陆和英国的多个标题赛的支持,同时乐队在歌曲创作和现场表演方面都变得更加精通和自信。

2016已经看到他们通过独立的英国Umlaut唱片公司发布他们最新的EP“时间潮”。 乐队的精髓完美地捕捉在他们的新EP上,结合巨大的钩子和声乐和声与快节奏的朋克摇滚。 他们将旧的学校影响与新产品完美融合,以产生超过这些独立部分的总和,这是一个怀旧但完全相关的品牌的令人振奋的流行朋克。

总而言之,吃失败是为快乐,大声,旋律和乐趣的球迷。

About

Eat Defeat are 4 guys from Leeds, UK, blending a shared love of pop music, fast skate punk and upbeat pop punk to create high energy melodic songs.

The band formed in 2010 as a continuation of then defunct UK Skacore band Kickback UK, however over time lost the various ska influences and instead became more enamoured by the newer wave of melodic punk bands. Having come together from various UK DIY punk scenes, the band has spent the past 5+ years hard at work touring up and down the UK and across mainland Europe to firmly establish themselves as a solid and exciting live band.

Bucking the current trend of pop punk becoming an overly sentimental and downbeat state of affairs, Eat Defeat aren’t afraid to promote an optimistic attitude and have fun with their music. The band’s upbeat and positive messages are especially prevalent in their colourful and energetic live shows, with a reputation for mass singalongs and literal crowd surfing. On a surfboard.

The band originally released a self-titled EP in 2011 before putting out their debut album ‘Challenges’ in late 2012 through UK label Ska Mutiny Records. This was promoted with a UK headline run, and saw the band take their first trip to mainland Europe in 2013 for a headline tour.

Finding themselves more adept at writing melodic punk songs, they then followed this up with 2014’s self-released three track EP, ‘It’s Always Sunny In Yorkshire’ which focused more on hooky punk songs, rich with vocal harmonies and more defined dual guitars. Again, this was supported by multiple headline runs in mainland Europe and the UK, all the while the band were growing more proficient and confident with both their songwriting and live performances.

2016 has seen them step it up with the release of their latest EP, ‘Time & Tide’ through independent UK label Umlaut Records. The essence of the band is perfectly captured on their new EP, combining huge hooks and vocal harmonies with fast tempo punk rock. They perfectly blend old school influences with new to produce something more than the sum of these separate parts, a nostalgic yet wholly relevant brand of uplifting pop punk.

All in all, Eat Defeat are for fans of anything fast, loud, melodic and fun.